8 (702) 0000-667
Call-center

About

RSE "Kazakhstan Institute of Metrology" was established by decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated November 1, 1996, No. 1342 "On the establishment of the Republican state enterprise "Kazakhstan Institute of Metrology"".

National institute of metrology had been establishing during extended period. The idea of forming Institute is clecking by heads of State Committee for Kazakhstan for Technical regulation and Metrology who loved work and dedicated life to work in standardization and metrology field: Mr. Bazarov Maralbek - Deputy Chairman of State Committee for Kazakhstan for Technical regulation and Metrology, Mr. Rysbekov Marat - Chairman of State Committee for Kazakhstan for Technical regulation and Metrology, and Mr. Abdirasilov Setback - founding director of RSE “KazInMetr”, former of Kazakhstan Institute of Metrology.

The main goals aimed to achievement of international reliance to accuracy and reliability of measurements in Kazakhstan, formation of regulatory system is being harmonized in compliance with international requirements, conduction of highly précised measurements for industry, research engineering, establishment of regional center for providing metrological service for industries.

From day to day we had been worked to achieve purposes, cross over misunderstanding, bureaucratic hurdles, prove the necessity and reasonability of implementing work, maintain position. We can proudly say that Kazakhstan’s reference base have been established and it includes 101 unit of standards and reference facility as well 52 national standard units and 49 national working standard units.

Kazakhstan Institute of Metrology became a centre for metrology development in the country, join together companies, organizations, private sectors are meant to be manufacturers and users of measuring instruments.

On November 1, 2016 marked the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the Republican state enterprise "Kazakhstan Institute of Metrology", it exercises functions of state scientific metrology centre of Kazakhstan as a part of state metrology unit.

There are 202 personnel staff, among them candidate of sciences – 6, scientist-curator – 31, technical experts in the field of ensuring the uniformity of measurements – 5, verification officers – 81. Institute of metrology has been achieved a lot for metrology development in the republic and more remains to be achieved.

The subject and aim of RSE "KazInMetr" are:
  1. the tests manufactured in the Republic of Kazakhstan and imported measuring instruments in compliance with the applicable requirements;
  2. improvement of technical (reference) base;
  3. the harmonization of normative documents on Metrology for ensuring the uniformity of measurements and their arrangement with the international requirements;
  4. personal training on metrology;
  5. information provision of physical and legal entities on ensuring the uniformity of measurement queries.

8 (702) 0000-667
Call-центр

Об институте

РГП «Казахстанский институт метрологии» создано постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 1 ноября 1996 года № 1342 «О создании Республиканского государственного предприятия «Казахстанский институт метрологии»».

Cоздание национального института метрологии было результатом деятельности не одного дня. Идею создания института вынашивали руководители Госстандарта, искренне любившие свое дело и посвятившие делу стандартизации и метрологии свою жизнь – Заместитель председателя Госстандарта Басаров Маралбек Умурзакович, председатель Госстандарта Рысбеков Марат Абдисалиевич, и первый директор «КазИнМетр» Абдирасилов Затбек Балгабекович, стоявший у истоков создания института и возглавивший работы по его созданию и организации его деятельности.

Основными целями стали: завоевание международного доверия к точности и достоверности измерений, производимых в Казахстане, создание прочной нормативной базы, гармонизированной с международными требованиями, выполнение высокоточных измерений для отраслей экономики, проведение научно-исследовательских работ, создание региональных центров для метрологического обслуживания предприятий.

Предстояло изо дня в день трудиться для достижения намеченных целей, реализации поставленных задач – преодолевать непонимание, бюрократические преграды, доказывать необходимость и целесообразность выполняемых работ, отстаивать свои позиции. Мы можем с гордостью сказать, что создана казахстанская эталонная база, которая состоит из 101 единицы эталонов и эталонного оборудования, в том числе: 52 единиц – государственных эталонов и 49 единиц – государственных рабочих эталонов.

Казахстанский институт метрологии стал центром развития отечественной метрологии, связующим звеном между предприятиями, организациями, частным сектором, являющимися потребителями результатов измерений, производителями и пользователями измерительных приборов.

1 ноября 2016 года исполнилось 20 лет со дня создания Республиканского государственного предприятия «Казахстанский институт метрологии», осуществляющего функции государственного научного метрологического центра в составе государственной метрологической службы Казахстана.

В 20-летие в РГП «КазИнМетр» профессиональный коллектив из 202 человек, среди которых 6 кандидатов наук, 31 ученых-хранителя, 5 технических эксперта в области обеспечения единства измерений и 81 поверителей средств измерений. Институтом метрологии сделано многое для развития метрологической инфраструктуры республики, и предстоит сделать еще больше.

Предметом и целью деятельности РГП «КазИнМетр» является:
  1. проведение испытаний изготавливаемых в Республике Казахстан и импортируемых средств измерений на соответствие установленным требованиям;
  2. усовершенствование технической (эталонной) базы;
  3. гармонизация нормативных документов по метрологии для обеспечения единства измерений с международными требованиями;
  4. подготовка и повышение квалификации кадров в области метрологии;
  5. информационное обеспечение физических и юридических лиц по вопросам обеспечения единства измерений.